A Wedding and Waterfalls

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any new photos, but after a weekend in Waynesville, North Carolina, I have a new stockpile to share. Conrad, Karl, James and I drove 9 hours to NC for a wedding—Conrad and James were the best men for Matt, the groom. Waynesville is kind of in the middle of nowhere, but The Yellow House (the inn where the wedding festivities were held) was beautiful, and the surrounding landscape in the Smoky Mountains was breathtaking. The inn itself was adorable and the grounds had plenty to take photos of, including waterfalls, ponds, and other awesome scenery. The wedding was beautiful and I’m so grateful that I was invited. I was excited about the waterfalls in particular because I hadn’t had a chance to try out the silky-water effect, which I’ve always thought looked pretty cool. I’m happy with how this photo turned out because I was able to incorporate the new effect into an HDR. And this gets me really excited for my upcoming trip to Hawaii, where there will be plenty of waterfalls to shoot. Cannot wait.

One comment on “A Wedding and Waterfalls”

  1. Great shot! Love that effect! I’ll be looking forward to the Hawaii shots!


Leave a Reply

